DFL grants licences to all 36 professional associations

The German Football League has all 36 professional clubs from the 1st. and 2. The Federal League issued the license for the season 2020/21.

Due to the effects of the Corona crisis, the review of the financial criteria was once suspended. It will not be carried out again until autumn.

In the course of the licensing process, therefore, only sporting, legal, personnel-administrative, infrastructural and media-technical criteria were examined by the DFL.